Another great night at The Magick Lounge! Although I’ve known Marc Oberon for some years, this is the first time I’ve seen him lecture. He started with a performance of his award-winning act. This gave us all an excellent insight into Marc’s thinking and his attention to detail when putting together and choreographing an act.

The various effects he performed and explained were all first-class. (One which particularly appealed to me was What Do You See, in which a word chosen from a book by one spectator matches an objected imagined by a second.)

But what I found really interesting was hearing Marc talk about his approach to magical creation and production. I’m looking forward to reading his new book Marc Oberon’s Hat System for the Production of Magic.

We had a pretty good turnout at short notice, though I think there’ll be a few people who will be sorry to have missed out. If Marc’s lecture comes your way, make sure you’re there!

Thanks to Tim for the pics. The Lounge doesn’t look bad, does it? And we haven’t finished yet. Watch this space for updates. And news of another great lecture coming soon!

